Fantastic Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nancy from WA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was my first time making focaccia bread. Followed the directions and used the same ingredients. On the first rise, I turned on the oven to warm for a few minutes and turned it off since it. Then placed the dough in the oven and it doubled the size in 45 minutes. Instead of sprinkling the oil olive, I brushed it on. I ended up sprinkling some Mrs. Dash garlic & herb and sea salt on top. When baking it, my family asked me if I was making pizza and it smelt like our local pizzeria. It browned nicely. It didn't rise as much as I thought. You really can't taste the honey. It's great with olive oil with ground fresh pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I haven't made bread for many years, but finally got in the mood when I read an article recently about all the junk that is in commercial bread! This recipe was very easy, and produced a dough that was supple and rose beautifully. I followed reviewer's comments about reducing the salt, otherwise made this per the recipe. I can see that you could make endless custom toppings, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
flavor OK, easier to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This went great with our spaghetti, oil and garlic. Very easy to make and the taste was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent!! Made this and served with corn chowder... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Slightly bland for my taste, but nothing that can't be fixed with a bit of garlic or fresh herbs sprinkled on top before baking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The best focaccio bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It's a little stingy with the honey, I used at least a Tablespoon to get the yeast going good. The family loved it. 5 thumbs up. I'm going to have to double the recipe if I want left overs. I also made it in five inch rounds, just perfect for a sandwich bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is the second time I made this fantastic bread, each time with the help of my KitchenAid mixer, as I have physical limitations and cannot stand in one place long enough to knead the dough. Again, the bread was a complete success. I doctor it up to mimic a local bakery's favorite of ours, using sliced Roma tomatoes, spinach, sliced black olives, minced garlic, crumbled feta and freshly cracked black pepper. Outstanding. This is my go-to recipe for homemade focaccia. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
this recipe was fantastic! my bread came out so light, fluffy, and flavorful! i added some fresh rosemary and oregano and chopped garlic to the flour mixture before adding then right before putting it in the over i topped it with the rosemary, garlic and oregano mixture:) i will defiantly use this recpie again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States