Fantastic Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe hoping that it would be as good as chef John's. it wasn't. flavor OK, easier to make but I guess Mom was right,. you get back what you put into it. It's more like cibatta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This went great with our spaghetti, oil and garlic. Very easy to make and the taste was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent!! Made this and served with corn chowder... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Slightly bland for my taste, but nothing that can't be fixed with a bit of garlic or fresh herbs sprinkled on top before baking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The best focaccio bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It's a little stingy with the honey, I used at least a Tablespoon to get the yeast going good. The family loved it. 5 thumbs up. I'm going to have to double the recipe if I want left overs. I also made it in five inch rounds, just perfect for a sandwich bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is the second time I made this fantastic bread, each time with the help of my KitchenAid mixer, as I have physical limitations and cannot stand in one place long enough to knead the dough. Again, the bread was a complete success. I doctor it up to mimic a local bakery's favorite of ours, using sliced Roma tomatoes, spinach, sliced black olives, minced garlic, crumbled feta and freshly cracked black pepper. Outstanding. This is my go-to recipe for homemade focaccia. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
this recipe was fantastic! my bread came out so light, fluffy, and flavorful! i added some fresh rosemary and oregano and chopped garlic to the flour mixture before adding then right before putting it in the over i topped it with the rosemary, garlic and oregano mixture:) i will defiantly use this recpie again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was great! I doubled the salt and I had to add a little more liquid, as the dough was a bit dry. Vegetables, olive oil and sea salt/herb mixture topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have now made this bread twice. It is good but missed the salt in the recipe. I think that will make it really good! Very easy to make, even for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States