Fantastic Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This went great with our spaghetti, oil and garlic. Very easy to make and the taste was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent!! Made this and served with corn chowder... Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Slightly bland for my taste, but nothing that can't be fixed with a bit of garlic or fresh herbs sprinkled on top before baking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The best focaccio bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It's a little stingy with the honey, I used at least a Tablespoon to get the yeast going good. The family loved it. 5 thumbs up. I'm going to have to double the recipe if I want left overs. I also made it in five inch rounds, just perfect for a sandwich bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is the second time I made this fantastic bread, each time with the help of my KitchenAid mixer, as I have physical limitations and cannot stand in one place long enough to knead the dough. Again, the bread was a complete success. I doctor it up to mimic a local bakery's favorite of ours, using sliced Roma tomatoes, spinach, sliced black olives, minced garlic, crumbled feta and freshly cracked black pepper. Outstanding. This is my go-to recipe for homemade focaccia. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
this recipe was fantastic! my bread came out so light, fluffy, and flavorful! i added some fresh rosemary and oregano and chopped garlic to the flour mixture before adding then right before putting it in the over i topped it with the rosemary, garlic and oregano mixture:) i will defiantly use this recpie again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was great! I doubled the salt and I had to add a little more liquid, as the dough was a bit dry. Vegetables, olive oil and sea salt/herb mixture topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have now made this bread twice. It is good but missed the salt in the recipe. I think that will make it really good! Very easy to make, even for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Easy and excellent Focaccia bread recipe. I've recently had a request from my brother to make 'that bread I did that one time'. If it's a request, it's a really well received recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States