Fantastic Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Make this all the time since I catch the crab and keep in my freezer until needed. But, I just use Neufchatel, two tablespoons of Mayo, Garlic power and small green onions. Made it for the NFL Championship last weekend with Coho Salmon fingers which I caught also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
A keeper and easy to make. We did add a dash of cayenne pepper and will make that a must in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just served this at my 4th of July party and it was a major hit. Super yummy with crackers or plain Wavy Lays potato chips.. Easy, fast and gone in a second once it hit the appetizer table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Very Good. Added some Cayenne for a little kick. Will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
simple and and perfectly delicious. i have made this about 6 times over the past two months. increased the garlic due to personal preference and made NO other change. everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chronicbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I have made this three times for parties. It seems to be the only dip that never has left overs. I use the onion and chives cream cheese, double the crab and green onions. Add 3 tablespoons of Helmans real mayo, sprinkle of cayanne pepper and add 1/3 cup of shredded tex/mex chedddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very Good. Served on crackers. I added a drop or two of liquid smoke to some of it to try and it was really good. Smoked Crab dip, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very good taste, however, that is with using REAL crab. I used 2 cans fancy lump crab meat well drained. Also, this dip was very runny, don't know if it was due to the canned crab I used even through I thoroughly drained it. Don't know how to remedy this without altering the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Was a hit at my book club meeting. I skipped the copped onion and used onion powder instead (personal preference). Also used real crab meat instead of imitation. It was really good, but could have used a bit more 'kick'. The leftovers were even better after having set even longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Served this both hot and cold. It was a hit either way, although I perfered to eat this at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States