Fantastic Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved these as did my family! The guacamole seasoning mix was very easy to find in my store with all of the Ortega and Old El Paso products....I believe my mix was Ortega brand (blue packet). I used the whole lime and also the zest from the lime, I did add some chili powder, cumin, dried corriander and some dried cilantro flakes to jazz this up. Mixture is definately "wet" due to the ground chicken, I added about 1/4 c of plain bread crumbs to bind and make this easier to make into 4 nice burgers. Another tip is to lightly wet your hands with water before u make the patties....prevents the mixture from sticking to your hands. I made these in advance and placed in the fridge until dinner and then I grilled them on my Cuisinart indoor grill/griddle. Perfect and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! The ingrediants melded together wonderfully and it went fantastically with the Summer Corn Salad (which was tasy and refreshing)! I will be making this recipe quite often. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS! Just a head's up... Guacamole seasoning mix is in the chip aisle. I had quite a time figuring that out. I didn't tell my DH that was in it. (I knew he wouldn't eat it, he's very picky!!!) He was ranting and raving about that this is something you would get at a restaurant. Make sure you get the ciabatta bread. It is worth the extra $. Also for those that complain about it being bland, try adding a bit more of the guacamole packet, try a different brand of the guacamole packet & add a bit more lime. The lime really pops the flavor! I've used a drier lime & could definitely tell the difference. An average lime yields 2 Tblsps juice. So now I always make sure I have a healthy Tblsp full of juice. We have made this recipe countless times. Getting ready to make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fixed as written with the exception of omitting the cilantro, as we don't like the taste. Doubled the recipe and used a whole envelope of guacamole seasoning. Ate plain, no bun, cheese or salsa and it had a great flavor. Will try with ground turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit with my family. I was so totally surprised because my kids are so picky. I followed the recipe just as it was written, although next time I will probably use less cilantro. Only because I am not a big fan of cilantro. And I did use regular hamburger buns instead of cibatta, only because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly (except for the ciabatta, which I couldn't find - but LOVE) and they were perfect. Very moist and flavorful. It doesn't even need additional salt or pepper. My husband wasn't a fan only b/c he doesn't like any "ground poultry". I will continue making these anyways ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were awesome although I did make one change. I combined the guacamole seasoning, onion, cilantro and lime with 1 tablespoon of mayonaise then combine the mixture with the meat before forming the patties. This makes a pretty squishy patty that can be hard to grill, but if you don't turn them until they are fully cooked on each side they will come out perfect. The flavor was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
try topping it with the fresh mango salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were excellent!! I served them with lime juice, cilantro and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
These burgers had a nice refreshing taste to them. They were also nice and light. I followed the recipe except for the ciabatta bread, the store didn't have any. So i used regular hamburger buns. Will def make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States