Fantastic Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
My family loved this recipe - I made them as sliders...(mini burgers). Served topped with salsa and guacamole. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I really liked this recipe and thought it was a great change to plain ole burgers. I usually don't measure items exactly, but I followed the ingredients pretty close for this recipe except I used ground turkey and queso blanco cheese. I also minced a jalapeno pepper after taking the seeds out (no heat)to add to the south of the border flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountstown, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Absolutely beautiful! Thank you for sharing your recipe. The only thing added or changed to the recipe was the addition of some humus on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
We used turkey and they were incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dineh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweetwater, Texas, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Bored with my default turkey burger recipe when this popped up. DH loves spicy. This recipe looked like a quick meal.Excellent flavor. Easy. Different. Substituted ground turkey for chicken and used fresh lemon since I forgot to buy limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Everyone loved this, I had a hard time finding the guacamole seasoning mix, but ended up finding it in the fresh produce section. Other than that, it was a perfect meal for everyone. I will make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Really tasty, and the DH loved them too. I found the guac seasoning in the chip aisle (Emeril's brand, in a green envelope). I used ciabatta rolls (found in front of the deli case), and Sargento reduced-fat cheddar slices. We also had some 100-calorie packs of premade guacamole in the fridge, so we used one for extra burger topping. If you're watching carbs, this is just fine without the bread. The burger is very moist and flavorful, and we will be making these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These were fantastic! Followed recipe except I used regular hamburger buns and used chipotle mayo instead of salsa. Both my husband and 16 year old son said these were better than any regular hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
These were great!!!! Next time we will use a smidge less fresh cilantro ..... 2 thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My husband and kids love this burger (me too, of course!). I use the extra spicy guacamole mix (in our store it is located in the produce department), and usually forget to add in the cilantro. It is great either way. I like to top mine with sliced avocado and salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States