Fantastic Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
So far, these are the best chicken burgers I've ever made. I will say though, there were a few things I didn't have, so I basically made this recipe with just the ground chicken, guacamole seasoning, (which I made) and lime juice from a bottle. I served them on sandwich thins, and probably would not have used the special bread and cheese anyways, just bc of the calories. BUT, this was still amazing! I know if I had all the other stuff it would have been over the top. That being said, this still had a lot of flavor. I have never bought guacamole seasoning so I looked up a recipe, and made about 10xs as much so I could have it ready for next time. By the way, when it says in the recipe above to use "1/2 of a one ounce pkg of guacamole seasoning" that is roughly almost 2 tblsp. ;) Guacamole seasoning recipe- 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp dried minced onion or onion powder (I used powder) pinch of cumin to taste (I used 1/8 tsp) 1/4 tsp dried cilantro, 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/4 tsp salt. This is a single batch; you will need to do multiple batches to have enough. Enjoy! PS I made these with the BEST homefry method I've found, ever, also from this site. With these fries, you can use whatever seasonings you want, but if your cookie sheets are old, definitely grease pans as recipe states. I found it unnecessary to grease one of mine that was a new non stick. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/best-baked-french-fries/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious, delicious, delicious!!! You can use turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This turned out very tasty, indeed! It was over 100 degrees outside, and didn't feel like sweating over a hot grill, so I fried them in a cast iron skillet. these will be entered into our normal rotation. Even my finicky boys loved them and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made this tonight for the first time and got three thumbs up! Very easy to make and the lime "pops" through. I too was careful not to use too much Cilantro as I didn't want it to be overpowering. I added some garlic powder and didn't have the Ciabatta bread. I wound up using Martin's potato rolls which I toasted a bit on the grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We enjoyed immensely. Didn't do them on the outside grill, but opted for a grill/stovetop. Followed suggestions from others which included adding the entire packet of the seasoning. My changes were adding lime zest, garlic and fresh jalapeno, chopped. I drizzled a little olive oil in the pan and also on the burgers to prevent sticking and had no sticking issues. For the topping, I took some Cheese Whiz and added a little more cilantro and chopped jalapeno pepper. You can spread as much or as little you want on the burger. We added sliced purple onion and tomato slices on the top of the cheese mixture and we were good to go. We used the Torta rolls drizzled with a little olive oil and then lightly toasted. Yum! A great alternative to beef burgers. Will be making this recipe again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Excellent chicken burger. Used a cilantro lime mayo and side of mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was decent chicken burger but probably will not be making again because I didn't LOVE it and definitely had better burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
OMG, I just made these and they came out awesome!! You MUST try them. When we fired up the grill, it started raining, so I just fried them in a pan with some oil. Also, I only made 4 burgers, not 8. If you made 8, they would be too small for sure. We served them on the torta rolls from Costco (toasted in a pan w/ butter). As some others did, I used the juice from the whole lime and a bit more of the seasoning mix (to be safe). I also used ground chicken thigh meat (rather than breast). I'm sure that, along with the extra lime juice, contributed to why they were so juicy. Next time I will top with guacamole or avocado slices. Oh, and hubby didn't like the idea of topping it w/ salsa so he used ketchup (yuck, I know) but said he would try BBQ sauce next time. Oh and he hates cilantro so I didn't tell him I used it and he never even noticed. Ssshhh. Thanks Tozenuf for this fantastic recipe. So juicy and yummy! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These were really good. I can't wait to make them for company. I winged it on the guacamole seasoning and just whipped up a combination of Fiesta Lime Mrs. Dash, 1/2 teaspoon salt, and garlic powder. I served with sliced avocado and regular burger fixin's instead of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
i made this last nite...unbelievably good. do not change a thing! finding guacamole seasoning is easy..all walmart, safeway, savon has them. yes, the burger mix is a bit messy, but it is a fantastic easy burger! fresh cilantro makes it. served with fresh chips and salsa and melted cheese. marguaritas would be great with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States