Fantastic Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! The ingrediants melded together wonderfully and it went fantastically with the Summer Corn Salad (which was tasy and refreshing)! I will be making this recipe quite often. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS! Just a head's up... Guacamole seasoning mix is in the chip aisle. I had quite a time figuring that out. I didn't tell my DH that was in it. (I knew he wouldn't eat it, he's very picky!!!) He was ranting and raving about that this is something you would get at a restaurant. Make sure you get the ciabatta bread. It is worth the extra $. Also for those that complain about it being bland, try adding a bit more of the guacamole packet, try a different brand of the guacamole packet & add a bit more lime. The lime really pops the flavor! I've used a drier lime & could definitely tell the difference. An average lime yields 2 Tblsps juice. So now I always make sure I have a healthy Tblsp full of juice. We have made this recipe countless times. Getting ready to make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fixed as written with the exception of omitting the cilantro, as we don't like the taste. Doubled the recipe and used a whole envelope of guacamole seasoning. Ate plain, no bun, cheese or salsa and it had a great flavor. Will try with ground turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Tanya W.
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit with my family. I was so totally surprised because my kids are so picky. I followed the recipe just as it was written, although next time I will probably use less cilantro. Only because I am not a big fan of cilantro. And I did use regular hamburger buns instead of cibatta, only because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gordonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was good. We didn't think it was great, like have to have it again for sure great, but it was good and if I do make it again, no one will complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly (except for the ciabatta, which I couldn't find - but LOVE) and they were perfect. Very moist and flavorful. It doesn't even need additional salt or pepper. My husband wasn't a fan only b/c he doesn't like any "ground poultry". I will continue making these anyways ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were awesome although I did make one change. I combined the guacamole seasoning, onion, cilantro and lime with 1 tablespoon of mayonaise then combine the mixture with the meat before forming the patties. This makes a pretty squishy patty that can be hard to grill, but if you don't turn them until they are fully cooked on each side they will come out perfect. The flavor was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
try topping it with the fresh mango salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were excellent!! I served them with lime juice, cilantro and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
First time using the guacamole seasoning, that stuff really smells bad! I left the cilantro out and used parsley instead, I hate cilantro. The ground chicken was so wet and sticky, but cooked up nicely. I don't know if the cilantro would have given this a flavor boost or not, but I didn't taste a thing, too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States