Fantastic Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This chili is excellent. I was asked to bring some kind of black bean dish as part of a Superbowl Sunday nacho bar. Everyone loved it. Since people were already bringing chicken and beef to the party, I substituted 1/2 pound of center cut bacon instead of the ground turkey. I bet it would be great with ground pork. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I added 1 cup of Mexicorn and 1 Tbsp. Cumin and served the chili over rice....it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powermama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Incredibly easy to make and tasted spectacular. Only change was swapping 1 can of black beans for kidneys, and adding 1 tbsp cumin after reading other reviews.... good call. Topped with a lump of low-fat sour cream and a bit of shredded cheddar. Perfect with a pan of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this recipe because it was easy and healty. I was surprised to find out that the Fantastic was no boast, and this recipe is now my favorite chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was very nice. I added some cumin to the spice mix and used Laura's Lean Beef. Also didn't have black beans so I used 2 cans of pinto and 1 of small red beans and a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes with garlic. Next time I will drain at least 2 cans of the beans. Too much liquid. I also added 1 beef bouillon cube and 1 garlic bouillon cube. I think it's a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very yummy! I added ground beef instead and only 2 cans of beans. Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very easy, as I'm an extremely unexperienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
My new favorite chili recipe. I like spice so I doubled all the spices and added a few of my own, but very, very good chili. Even better the next day. And dont forget to allow the whole time for simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I also followed the above reviews and added a larger can of tomatoes. A really great base to create any sort of chili you would like. Will be making this one again for sure! Also very healthy with all those beans!! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States