Fantastic Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yes - simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Good base recipe. I added corn, 1 tsp of cayenne pepper. Serve with sour cream, cheese, and lime wedges. Tortilla chip strips would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Really liked this. Way too much liquid though so next time I'll probably drain at least 1 can of the beans. I also used Ro-Tel tomatoes instead of plain crushed tomatoes as that was what I had at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Super easy and tastes great. I did add cumin and extra shakes of the dried seasonings. I also only used 2 cans of black beans and for us that was more than enough. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My husband is not a big fan of black beans so I used one can of black beans, one can of dark red beans and one can of light red beans. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Delicious! I changed a few things up: left out the turkey to make it vegetarian, used chili beans for half the beans and actual red wine instead of red wine vinegar and added some diced red bell pepper. I sauteed the onions, pepper and garlic in a separate pan then put everything together in a stock pot to simmer. I didn't really measure anything so I probably used more spices than called for and topped it off with some shredded cheese and a little sour cream. This was definitely one of the better vegetarian chili recipes I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This chili was great .I think that nutritional facts are WAY OFF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The pros for this recipe are it is super easy to make with few ingredients and is low calorie, high protein, high fiber. The only draw-back is it is a little overkill with the black beans. It may just be a personal preference but I think this recipe could be improved by substituting one can of black beans with another kind of beans. I will try with garbanzo beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I just made this for the first time tonight. Very easy to make and very delicious! I followed the recipe as it was written and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I was looking for a quick and vegetarian lunch today, so I left out the turkey. I only had 2 cans of beans, and for the spices I just did 1/2 leveled tsp. of each and a few splashes of the red wine vinegar. Interesting combination and I enjoyed it. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States