Fantastic Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Slow cooker version : Now I have a slow cooker I've adapted it. Brown the turkey and onion then put everything else in the same with one exemption. I lightly drain the beans by covering the cans with the lids so most of the water is taken out. Turns out perfect. As others say I add some more ingredients such as taste Garlic salt and onion salt. Cook on low at least 6 hours even longer if you can make it the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Needs more chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe is the closest to my Skillet Chili recipe I've seen. Here's how mine is different: Sautéed onion in Barefoot Cab (in lieu of red wine vinegar) with S&P. Added 2 T. garlic and 2.3 lbs. turkey and 2 t. Vegetable Better than Bouillon. When turkey was browned, I added 1 can fire-roasted tomatoes, 1 can tomato paste, 1.75 cans black beans, 2/3 can Ro-Tel. In addition to listed spices, I added cayenne to taste. Really tasty! Worth saving and repeating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My husband does not like chili. However, he ate two bowls and was asking if there was more. Also my daughter whom is so picky that about all she will eat is pizza and fried chicken. Loved this chili. It is definitely five star chili. This recipe is now the only one I will use. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good recipe. I did follow the directions, but added more tomato's, excellent. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by jra6766
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Turned out great. Not too spicy. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Famtastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Red wine vinegar definitely adds some zing. I make this using dried beans (let them soak in water overnight) and fresh ingredients (tomatoes, oregano, etc). Like to add a green bell pepper. Add some jalapeños , too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! Thank you for sharing this easy yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious. We liked this better than our ground beef and tomatoe tasting chili. I took other's suggestions and added a 2nd can of diced tomatoes (Rotel actually, just to add some spice) and a tsp of Cumin. I also thought it needed salt. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States