Fantastic Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe was easy and delicious! My whole family loved and it will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Following others' suggestions, I added another can of tomatoes, and used 1 can of hot chili beans and 2 cans of black beans because that was what I had on hand. After tasting the chili, I added more chili powder, some cumin, red pepper flakes, and a splash more vinegar. Overall, this is a very good recipe that I will certainly make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this chili because I had all the ingredients I needed to make this & we had a HUGE snow storm & I felt like some nice warm chili would hit the spot!! I sauteed extra garlic in with the onions & added 2 cans of tomatoes, as well as only 2 cans of black beans cause that was all I had. I added red pepper flakes, cayenne pepper, salt & pepper as well. Because others mentioned it didn't have much of a spicy kick to it. Then I threw it all in the crock pot on low for 4 hours. It was good & had lots of flavor, but I think I prefer my usual chili recipe. I like more of a thick tomato based chili with the tomato sauce, tomato paste & tomato puree. Still was a nice change though & it was good! I just prefer a thicker more tomatoey chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was one of the best chili recipes we've had yet, and I've been through many! I used lean ground beef instead of turkey, and it still came out delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. I used it in my restaurant and everyone loved it. I used ground beef instead of turkey and added one serano pepper to the recipe. Served with sides of sour cream, onions and cheddar. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
A decent chili, but very bland. I doubled the garlic and all spices, and it still needed added black pepper and pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
the black beans tone the chili a bit which i like nice recipe and i believe to be about 9 points on the weight wtcher points plus program..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ringoes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added can of chilies, more chili powder, salt and a few dried pepper flakes. Was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicous new, healthy chili! I am by no means a cook and I thought this recipe was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So easy & yummy! Even hubby approved! I was short 1 can of black beans, so I added chili beans by Bush beans. And I added fresh cilantro. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFL142

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States