Fantastic Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe was easy and delicious! My whole family loved and it will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Following others' suggestions, I added another can of tomatoes, and used 1 can of hot chili beans and 2 cans of black beans because that was what I had on hand. After tasting the chili, I added more chili powder, some cumin, red pepper flakes, and a splash more vinegar. Overall, this is a very good recipe that I will certainly make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this chili because I had all the ingredients I needed to make this & we had a HUGE snow storm & I felt like some nice warm chili would hit the spot!! I sauteed extra garlic in with the onions & added 2 cans of tomatoes, as well as only 2 cans of black beans cause that was all I had. I added red pepper flakes, cayenne pepper, salt & pepper as well. Because others mentioned it didn't have much of a spicy kick to it. Then I threw it all in the crock pot on low for 4 hours. It was good & had lots of flavor, but I think I prefer my usual chili recipe. I like more of a thick tomato based chili with the tomato sauce, tomato paste & tomato puree. Still was a nice change though & it was good! I just prefer a thicker more tomatoey chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was one of the best chili recipes we've had yet, and I've been through many! I used lean ground beef instead of turkey, and it still came out delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. I used it in my restaurant and everyone loved it. I used ground beef instead of turkey and added one serano pepper to the recipe. Served with sides of sour cream, onions and cheddar. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
A decent chili, but very bland. I doubled the garlic and all spices, and it still needed added black pepper and pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
the black beans tone the chili a bit which i like nice recipe and i believe to be about 9 points on the weight wtcher points plus program..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ringoes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added can of chilies, more chili powder, salt and a few dried pepper flakes. Was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicous new, healthy chili! I am by no means a cook and I thought this recipe was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So easy & yummy! Even hubby approved! I was short 1 can of black beans, so I added chili beans by Bush beans. And I added fresh cilantro. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFL142

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States