Fantastic Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My husband does not like chili. However, he ate two bowls and was asking if there was more. Also my daughter whom is so picky that about all she will eat is pizza and fried chicken. Loved this chili. It is definitely five star chili. This recipe is now the only one I will use. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very good recipe. I did follow the directions, but added more tomato's, excellent. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by jra6766
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Turned out great. Not too spicy. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Famtastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Red wine vinegar definitely adds some zing. I make this using dried beans (let them soak in water overnight) and fresh ingredients (tomatoes, oregano, etc). Like to add a green bell pepper. Add some jalapeños , too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! Thank you for sharing this easy yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious. We liked this better than our ground beef and tomatoe tasting chili. I took other's suggestions and added a 2nd can of diced tomatoes (Rotel actually, just to add some spice) and a tsp of Cumin. I also thought it needed salt. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was indeed fantastic! It gets 4 stars because we did add a little to it. First, I left out 1 can of beans because it seemed it would be really "beany" but I think I'll add them back next time. I added salt, pepper, a small amount of Tabasco, and some liquid smoke. Absolutely awesome that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
made this for dinner tonight, very good! although i didn't add the turkey and instead of crushed tomatoes i used 2 cans of diced tomatoes (fire roasted and diced with green chiles). this was so thick, love it and will make a double batch next time. And this is definetly my new favorite chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is very good, easy and tasty. I Do cook my own black beans from dry beans in a pressure cooker.. Canned are ok,but are pretty salty, and cost much more. I also add a package of crushed red pepper, the kind that is delivered with pizzas. I have also tried it more than once with green onions- Yummy also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States