Fanny's Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great weekday meal... Added con queso ( Jacked up Chhese dip / Sauce ) instead of water to the soup mixture.. was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My kids loved this!! Easy to make and makes a lot. My daughter and her friend went back for 2nds. I might add the cheese like the other poster stated next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love this recipe and use it quite often when I don't know what to make for dinner. I usually have all of the ingredients in the house. I didn't change the ingredients in the recipe at all but I do take short cuts, like I don't simmer it as long or layer it. I just add the mushroom soup to the saucepan and mix the cheese in with the noodles before pouring the sauce over the top of the noodles. I do save some cheese for the top too. It usually tastes better the second day for that reason, but I am a working mom and if I spend 2 1/2 hours cooking dinner we won't eat until 7 or 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dottie Worthington
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I used wheat penna pasta and it was still very good. My family loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good. Makes a lot. Next time I make it I might put some garlic in. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Please try this. Yes, I'm the author and no it's not gourmet, but for moms on the go, it works. On the weekends, I would make my own spagehetti sauce, but we don't always have the luxury. Definitely add in the garlic, I usually do two crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I had an interesting taste. I didn't have all that time to wait for the sauce (1 hour.) Just took too much time over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Not great...do yourself a favor and make your own tomato sauce with a good recipe such as Mariana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States