Fanny's Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very good. Makes a lot. Next time I make it I might put some garlic in. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Not great...do yourself a favor and make your own tomato sauce with a good recipe such as Mariana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Please try this. Yes, I'm the author and no it's not gourmet, but for moms on the go, it works. On the weekends, I would make my own spagehetti sauce, but we don't always have the luxury. Definitely add in the garlic, I usually do two crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I had an interesting taste. I didn't have all that time to wait for the sauce (1 hour.) Just took too much time over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great weekday meal... Added con queso ( Jacked up Chhese dip / Sauce ) instead of water to the soup mixture.. was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My kids loved this!! Easy to make and makes a lot. My daughter and her friend went back for 2nds. I might add the cheese like the other poster stated next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dottie Worthington
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I used wheat penna pasta and it was still very good. My family loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I love this recipe and use it quite often when I don't know what to make for dinner. I usually have all of the ingredients in the house. I didn't change the ingredients in the recipe at all but I do take short cuts, like I don't simmer it as long or layer it. I just add the mushroom soup to the saucepan and mix the cheese in with the noodles before pouring the sauce over the top of the noodles. I do save some cheese for the top too. It usually tastes better the second day for that reason, but I am a working mom and if I spend 2 1/2 hours cooking dinner we won't eat until 7 or 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My Mom used to make something similar when I was a kid, so I was craving it the other day. It was great! Did not disappoint. I did modify it a little, but only because of what I had on hand here at home. I added a bit of fresh minced garlic & instead of water, I used milk in with the soup & sauce. I omitted the cheese, only because I didn't have it on hand. It turned out terrific and the two men in my house said it was the best spaghetti they ever tasted. I served it with crusty bread....making for great 'spaghetti sandwiches'. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States