Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
These potatoes are so sinfully scrumptious I almost feel guilty making them. Especially since I end up eating at least three helpings of them! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
rich, fattening and totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
The only reason these are a two star is because our house mate gave them 5 stars. My husband and I HATED them. They were so rich and just tasted disgusting. My 1 year old son seemed to like them. Won't be making these again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I loved the fancy potato recipe. I did change it up a bit. Used 1 8 oz. cream cheese instead of 2. Used 8 oz. Hidden Valley Ranch dressing instead of the sour cream. Used 2 cups of Kraft Montery Jack and Cheddar Cheese. It was already shredded which made it nice. I also used a little more than a pinch of garlic. Definately a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe Janet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This was ok, but really it's just cheesy potatoes. My husband liked it, but thought it wasn't anything special. I baked it without the cheese on top and then put half in a crock pot and put 1/2 the cheese in, then the rest of the potatoes and the rest of the cheese. I was taking it to a pot luck and it kept good in the crock pot like that. I think everyone has at one time threw this type of thing together, kind of basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Wonderful easy! I didn't have garlic salt so I added about 2 tsp of dry buttermilk ranch dressing mix. FANTASTIC! I made these up early for company then just popped them in the oven in time for the rest of the meal. I would DEFINITELY fix these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
I halved entire recipe, used as much cream cheese as recipe stated and love it just the way it's written. It is rich, but I just ate less and had the bonus of having some of these leftover to have with leftover roast beef the next day! These are now a staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
These are simply wonderful. They are easy to do and taste like you did a great deal of work. I added bacon pieces on the top for texture and color and reduced the cream cheese by half. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was absolutely delicious and simple to make. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Absolutely the best potato recipe I have tried!! Very easy; extremely tasty; great to"warm over" with a little melted butter!!!SUPER --creamy and smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States