Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Very good recipe for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
My children and I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband however didnt care for it. I followed others advice and added one 8 oz package of cream cheese. I think that 2 would have made it to rich. Thanks for the post will definetly cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
woohoo! these were great! i didn't realize until well into the recipe that i only had one package of cream cheese, but my potato-addict boyfriend and i loved these, he says they were the best i've ever made! i did add some milk and butter before whipping cause i like them extra creamy!! thanks~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I've made this recipe several times. I use only 1 pkg cream cheese and they come out great every time. My husband loves these and I've passed the recipe on to my daughter in law. Great special meal potoates. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Excellent potato recipe, though not something I'd serve very often because of the richness. I think 1 package of cream cheese is plenty. Next time I think I might try to do a "twice baked" potato and use this for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Wonderful potato dish. I did not whip the potatoes, but cut them into small cubes, just personal preference. Added some garlic powder, minced onion, parsley and some cajun seasoning to spice it up. Was like a twice-baked potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
My husband couldn't stop talking about these. I cut back on some of the cream cheese just to fit what I had but it didn't affect the taste. They were easy to make and delicious. You can't go wrong with these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
these were super duper...maybe next time ill try adding a little garlic for extra flavor, there will DEFINITELY be a next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Everyone LOVED these! Except picky husband who doesn't like mashed potatoes anyway... I cut the cream cheese in half because 2 packages seemed like it would be way too rich- 1 package was PERFECT for us! I used the sour cream and garlic salt but skipped the cheddar cheese on top- I think I could have skipped the baking part since I didn't put the cheese on top and it would have still been just as yummy and creamy. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
These potatoes are so sinfully scrumptious I almost feel guilty making them. Especially since I end up eating at least three helpings of them! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States