Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Very good. Added some heavy cream as well as some fesh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
When Janet Jones described these as rich, she was right! They were delicious, but you can't eat very much at a time, which I guess is good. Next time I may use less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Great tasting potatoes - went over great at Christmas dinner! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Everyone liked these, but it was too much cream cheese and sour cream although I did cut the cream cheese in half, I'll probably cut more next time and cut some of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
My husband and I both loved this. I made it just as the receipe said. It was so good we are having these for Thanksgiving dinner. Will still make gravy for the Turkey and dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Upon reading other reviews for this recipe, I also used only 1 package of cream cheese, which seems to work out so well. I also added a little milk to help with creaminess. I also used a different type of cheese blend on the top, and this worked great as well! All in all I say this recipe was fun, easy, and delicious to make. It turned out wonderful! The taste is exceptional for mashed potato lovers! A great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Very good recipe for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
My children and I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband however didnt care for it. I followed others advice and added one 8 oz package of cream cheese. I think that 2 would have made it to rich. Thanks for the post will definetly cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
woohoo! these were great! i didn't realize until well into the recipe that i only had one package of cream cheese, but my potato-addict boyfriend and i loved these, he says they were the best i've ever made! i did add some milk and butter before whipping cause i like them extra creamy!! thanks~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I've made this recipe several times. I use only 1 pkg cream cheese and they come out great every time. My husband loves these and I've passed the recipe on to my daughter in law. Great special meal potoates. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States