Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I had a small tub of cream cheese with onions and chives that I wanted to use up so i used that along with some regular cream cheese. I added garlic and onions. I used some Tilamook sharp cheddar that is white - it made them taste great! (I had never bought that before - it was all Costco had for cheddar cheese and it was highly superior to my regular cheddar cheese.) Good recipe that you can tailor to your own tastes. Not low cal though - even though it has no butter - cream cheese is equal with butter in fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great recipe. . . I used it as a base and added pancetta, fresh parsley and many more spices. If you have potatoes and don't want the usual this is a great recipe. I suggest adding your favorite things to it in addition to the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
3/11 very good. i used half cup s.c and 4 oz of c.c. and mixed in 1 cup cheddar. spray the dish and bake 45o to get crusty top. we all liked it but allison, but she doesn't like mash. pot anyway. next time maybe use less s.c. and more c.c. and cheddar. 9/13 4 russets, 4 oz cream cheese, 1/4 container sour cream and mex cheese blend mixed in. s&p awesome!!! good for 4. can leave in oven a long time in round casserole dish, creamy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I added ranch dip mix and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I had about 9 potatoes left in my bag, so just went ahead & used them all in the recipe. I also sauteed one small onion in butter & added that, along with substituting garlic powder (1/2 tsp) & also added about 1/2 tsp salt & 1/4 tsp black pepper. I did only use one pkg of cream cheese, & mixed my shredded cheese into the mixture, instead of putting on top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I took the advice of other readers and cut the cream cheese in half as well as mix the cheddar in the mixture instead of entirely on top. I also used garlic powder, salt, and fresh black pepper to add more flavor. Everyone liked it and it was still nice and creamy the next day. I will make this again in lieu of traditional mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Used only 1 package of cream cheese. This turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Make sure to add green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States