Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It's in the oven now.. I read all the reviews and tweaked the recipe to account for my ingredients on hand and the taste tests tells me I can't wait to pull it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This dish was easy to prepare and is a nice alternative to regular mashed potatoes. However, 8 oz of cream cheese is plenty. 16 oz is overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
delicious! added green onion, will try chives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
These are good if you correct the amounts. I used 5lbs of potatoes not 5 potatoes and then only 1 container of cream cheese. I also tried it the first time with the garlic powder and didn't care for it and I like garlic. The second time no garlic and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a Thanksgiving tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKHDTDEVO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This dish was bizarre. It tasted pretty good, but it seemed like it was missing something. If I make it again, I'll try adding more garlic salt or something to make it a little less bland. I suggest broiling it for a minute or so at the end to make the top a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this for a party, and everyone loved them! I used the potatoes as a base for making a kind of vegetarian Shepard's pie. I sauteed a variety of vegetables, and mixed them in with the potatoes. I also put one cup of the shredded cheddar in the potatoes and another cup on top. This turned out excellent; EVERYONE was asking me for the recipe! Next time, though, I will make it with a crust and it should be really incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XoAllyKattoX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious! Since I had fairly small potatoes left I ended up using seven instead of five, but I left everything else the same. Tasted great, easy to prepare, and leftovers are wonderful too. I will have to make these again sometime because my whole family loved these! Thank you for sharing this recipe, LnJJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
very good...made it with meatloaf and green beans...yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States