Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I make this recipe using seasoned frozen hash browns instead. Saves alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is nothing out of the ordinary but is a good, basic, cheap mashed potato recipe to follow that I will make again. The only change I would make is to mix the cheddar cheese in before putting it in the oven instead of layering it on top. The cheese sticks together when you layer it on top and you end up eating big globs of cheese instead of having the cheese mix in with the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
As suggested I only used 1 pkg. of cream cheese and this was still quite rich. We really prefer the twice-baked potatoes to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Awesome!! Great for special occasions. I've doubled the recipe twice for large groups and it's always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Simply delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I thought these were good, but definitely not something I would make all of the time. They are so rich and way too fattening for my blood!! I did add bacon bits, used real minced garlic as opposed to the garlic salt and then threw in some salt and pepper to taste. I also used HALF of the cream cheese called for, and fat free cream cheese AND sour cream - just to take away some of the guilt! I chose to mash these instead of whip and if making again, I would stir the cheese into the potato mixture instead of sprinkling it on top, and just bake it for less time. I found the cheese "crust" distracting as it pulled away from the spuds with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Great as-is recipe! Holy calories though - so watch out! I made this with pierogies for some friends and they loved it. It's been requested a few times, but I limit how often I make it because of the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
OMG these are delish but holy calories definatly make the sparingly. But Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I made this as a side dish with a chicken dish for my husband's birthday and all of my guests loved it... now I owe the rest of my family a taste of this mashed potatoe dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
these are awesome! the whole family loved them. they remind me of the garlic potatoes at red lobster. down side was, they killed my blender and they're very sticky,made a big mess trying to use the blender. will mash them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States