Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Easy to prepare. Used sharp cheddar cheese for the top. Thought about adding roasted garlic to mashed potato mixture for more flavor. Hubby also suggested sauteed mushrooms. Made for my family's traditional meatless Monday meal. Served with steamed broccoli, green salad and crescent rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I do something similar- add cream cheese and sour creme to taste as i go. I then freeze in 9 x 13 pan- i do this days ahead of a holiday - take out of freezer in the am. then pop in oven for about 30mins. - taste great and one less dish to fix on a big cooking day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I boiled 5 huge potatoes, Whipped them up with the cream cheese and sour cream. Then I mixed in the garlic powder and a bunch of green onions,and the cheddar cheese. Then baked - I don't know how long - I wanted the top crisp so the last 5 minutes I turned the oven up to 375. They were SO DELICIOUS !!! If you try these don't forget to add the green onions (or Chives) because it made a BIG difference.(Also 1 Pkg of cream cheese is plenty) These are Super Yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I've tried this recipie before. Recommended for all ages! Whoever this recipie belongs to, 5 stars to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was good, my dad has a recipe very much the same as this and his is better. His uses mayo instead of sour cream and tops it with bacon, will make this again but with some changes to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Yummy! Very rich (heart attack in a bowl, really!) but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
i have made this twice. First time like the recipe except cut back on cream cheese was good. Second time I add package of dry ranch mix and 1/2 stick of butter to potato mix. Then on top of cheese i add green onions and bacon (chop).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was ok but it was nothing special. Make sure that the potato is fully cooked before you stop boiling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyofshallot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was a great change from mashed potatoes. I did make some minor changes though. Instead of cheese I use a bread crumb mixture for the topping. Also, I used half the amount of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I make this recipe using seasoned frozen hash browns instead. Saves alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States