Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Never before had I made mashed potatoes without any butter. I was shocked to find that these didnt need it! Perfect, simple, easy, delicious, and anyone can make it... 5 star recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were so yummy and creamy, i had to use what i had on hand and that was the neufchatel cheese and light sour cream and it still came out rich. Will add garlic next time.This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was awesome..... and guess what? They taste even better the next day. My boyfriend LOVED it sooooooo much that he asked me for these 3 days in a row. I just reheated in the microwave. GREAT SIDE!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Everyone loves these potatoes! But then whats not to love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I took the advice of several others and cut the cream cheese in half - these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Easy to prepare. Used sharp cheddar cheese for the top. Thought about adding roasted garlic to mashed potato mixture for more flavor. Hubby also suggested sauteed mushrooms. Made for my family's traditional meatless Monday meal. Served with steamed broccoli, green salad and crescent rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I do something similar- add cream cheese and sour creme to taste as i go. I then freeze in 9 x 13 pan- i do this days ahead of a holiday - take out of freezer in the am. then pop in oven for about 30mins. - taste great and one less dish to fix on a big cooking day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I boiled 5 huge potatoes, Whipped them up with the cream cheese and sour cream. Then I mixed in the garlic powder and a bunch of green onions,and the cheddar cheese. Then baked - I don't know how long - I wanted the top crisp so the last 5 minutes I turned the oven up to 375. They were SO DELICIOUS !!! If you try these don't forget to add the green onions (or Chives) because it made a BIG difference.(Also 1 Pkg of cream cheese is plenty) These are Super Yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I've tried this recipie before. Recommended for all ages! Whoever this recipie belongs to, 5 stars to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was good, my dad has a recipe very much the same as this and his is better. His uses mayo instead of sour cream and tops it with bacon, will make this again but with some changes to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States