Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a Thanksgiving tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKHDTDEVO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This dish was bizarre. It tasted pretty good, but it seemed like it was missing something. If I make it again, I'll try adding more garlic salt or something to make it a little less bland. I suggest broiling it for a minute or so at the end to make the top a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this for a party, and everyone loved them! I used the potatoes as a base for making a kind of vegetarian Shepard's pie. I sauteed a variety of vegetables, and mixed them in with the potatoes. I also put one cup of the shredded cheddar in the potatoes and another cup on top. This turned out excellent; EVERYONE was asking me for the recipe! Next time, though, I will make it with a crust and it should be really incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XoAllyKattoX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicious! Since I had fairly small potatoes left I ended up using seven instead of five, but I left everything else the same. Tasted great, easy to prepare, and leftovers are wonderful too. I will have to make these again sometime because my whole family loved these! Thank you for sharing this recipe, LnJJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
very good...made it with meatloaf and green beans...yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I had a small tub of cream cheese with onions and chives that I wanted to use up so i used that along with some regular cream cheese. I added garlic and onions. I used some Tilamook sharp cheddar that is white - it made them taste great! (I had never bought that before - it was all Costco had for cheddar cheese and it was highly superior to my regular cheddar cheese.) Good recipe that you can tailor to your own tastes. Not low cal though - even though it has no butter - cream cheese is equal with butter in fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great recipe. . . I used it as a base and added pancetta, fresh parsley and many more spices. If you have potatoes and don't want the usual this is a great recipe. I suggest adding your favorite things to it in addition to the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
3/11 very good. i used half cup s.c and 4 oz of c.c. and mixed in 1 cup cheddar. spray the dish and bake 45o to get crusty top. we all liked it but allison, but she doesn't like mash. pot anyway. next time maybe use less s.c. and more c.c. and cheddar. 9/13 4 russets, 4 oz cream cheese, 1/4 container sour cream and mex cheese blend mixed in. s&p awesome!!! good for 4. can leave in oven a long time in round casserole dish, creamy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States