Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Absolutely the best potato recipe I have tried!! Very easy; extremely tasty; great to"warm over" with a little melted butter!!!SUPER --creamy and smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Very easy to make. I also added extra cheese to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I only had half as much cream cheese as the recipe calls for but it was still delicious. This is a great change of pace from plain potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Pretty good but FAR too rich. I would cut the cream cheese at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I made this last night, only with a few changes, instead of sour cream, I used ranch dressing, and I only used one package of cream cheese. I also used onion salt and garlic salt, it was fabulous, even my 2 year old ate it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
OH YUM! I absolutely loved this dish. Plain mashed won't work for me anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I thought these were fabulous and my 4 kids ALL raved about them. I only used one 8 oz. package of (light) cream cheese and I omitted the garlic salt. I used fat free sour cream also. Take it from someone who can spot fat free and reduced calorie a mile away.....You will never know the difference! Terrific recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Terrific! Thanks Janet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
An interesting take on mashed potatoes! I liked the fact that there was absolutely no butter in the recipe, which always made me think twice about reaching for a second helping. I used light cream cheese and light sour cream and it still tasted just as rich (I still thought about that second helping!) My husband doubled the recipe but only used 2 1/2 pkgs of the cream cheese, instead of 4. He really enjoyed this! I only gave it 4 stars because I think it's best enjoyed "day of" rather than leftovers. We'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
a wonderful twist on potatoes, alittle rich, but very good. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States