Fancy Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made these as written and fried them in the skillet. They were just Great! My kids and their friend really liked them. I also liked the little bit of sweetness from the br.sugar. Nice touch. I used 80-20 ground beef and had no problem with them falling part.YUMMO!! I will make these again! Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Loved it !! Brown sugar added a great taste to these burgers !! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
loved the hamburgers my kids are picky they loved them.. will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
The only thing I did different to this recipe was...I TRIPLED the beef! And they were good, plus they held up very well in the frying pan. Yum, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I love them they started falling apart when I first cooked them but still they are the best sheazer17 out of the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This burger tasted great. My only complaint is that we had a hard time getting it to stay together. It fell apart. Too much moisture. Maybe with a little more trying we'll figure it our next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
taste was good,the meat would not stay together tried adding more oatmeal no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
The mixture was runny and I couldn't form a patty with it. I ended up adding another 1/2 lb of hamburger and the patties still fell apart. They were very sweet (too sweet imo). If I were to cook this again I would add 1/3 c Salsa and a only Tablespoon or so of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I did not care for this recipe at all! My children are complete sweet eaters and they were shocked by the outcome of this meal. I would never cook this again. (WAY TOO SWEET)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Too much moisture. Kept falling apart,but very tasty, so I threw it in a loaf pan, baked it for an hour and we ate meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States