Fancy Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2001
The mixture was runny and I couldn't form a patty with it. I ended up adding another 1/2 lb of hamburger and the patties still fell apart. They were very sweet (too sweet imo). If I were to cook this again I would add 1/3 c Salsa and a only Tablespoon or so of the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
This recipe was a failure. The burgers came apart and when you tried to cook them they burned on the outside. I tried to cook them in an iron skillrt and they stuck to the skillet because of the brown sugar. Because of this, I now cannot get the goo off my skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Too much moisture. Kept falling apart,but very tasty, so I threw it in a loaf pan, baked it for an hour and we ate meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDABEAR01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was a disaster and a total waste of good hamburger. The patties were runny, no way to form them into patties. Do not try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Not too fancy that is for sure! It was a mess. Fell apart, burned, way to sweet. Sounded good on paper but was really a disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I'm glad I only made a small batch of this for the kids. It was a sloppy MESS! They didn't even like it. I couldn't stand the smell of them cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Just didn't work out for me. While the flavor wasn't hideous, the burgers wouldn't hold together, and they burned before they were done even on lowered heat. Won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
The raw burger came out too moist and wouldn't hold together. I ended up frying one as per the recipe instructions and, when it didn't come out the way I expected, I broiled the rest, which worked out a little better. My husband liked the spiciness of the taste, but we all agreed it was too sweet. I wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I'd have a hard time believing that ANYONE could make hamburgers with the above recipe. I followed it to the TEE and just like everyone else it fell apart and burnt. There was a lot more hamburger to play with so I tried adjusting it to make it work. I added more oats, unfortunately, I only bought enough burger for the recipe, so tripling the amount of ground beef wasn't an option for me, even though it worked for another "tester".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I did not care for this recipe at all! My children are complete sweet eaters and they were shocked by the outcome of this meal. I would never cook this again. (WAY TOO SWEET)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States