Fancy Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Oats? No. My kids didnt like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I'd have a hard time believing that ANYONE could make hamburgers with the above recipe. I followed it to the TEE and just like everyone else it fell apart and burnt. There was a lot more hamburger to play with so I tried adjusting it to make it work. I added more oats, unfortunately, I only bought enough burger for the recipe, so tripling the amount of ground beef wasn't an option for me, even though it worked for another "tester".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I have tried other hamburger recipes and it wouldn't stay together and it was wayyy to sweet..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I'm glad I only made a small batch of this for the kids. It was a sloppy MESS! They didn't even like it. I couldn't stand the smell of them cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEANZILLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
The only thing I did different to this recipe was...I TRIPLED the beef! And they were good, plus they held up very well in the frying pan. Yum, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Over all it wasn't too bad, like most others, it fell apart. I ended up using about 3-4 cups of oats, added more salsa to drown the sweetness and another egg to help it stick. I may try it again, but vary it my own way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
loved the hamburgers my kids are picky they loved them.. will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Loved it !! Brown sugar added a great taste to these burgers !! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Have to agree with everyone ! This was a failure as a hamburger patty, i ended up chopping it up in the skillet and making sloppy joes ! the taste was ok... probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Just didn't work out for me. While the flavor wasn't hideous, the burgers wouldn't hold together, and they burned before they were done even on lowered heat. Won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States