Fancy Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I thought the mix would be a little liquid so I put in a little less salsa and ketchup it still was a little too moist but I managed to make thin burgers that were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Must have done something wrong. Too much liquid; burgers would not hold together. I even put them in the oven for 20 minutes to try and firm them up. And the sugar led to too much caramelization and burning. They were barely edible. I would have been better off making sloppy joes instead of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Ah, I was looking for this. I made these years ago and could not remember what the name was. They're hard to form into anything, you have brown sugar and salsa... and oats...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made these as written and fried them in the skillet. They were just Great! My kids and their friend really liked them. I also liked the little bit of sweetness from the br.sugar. Nice touch. I used 80-20 ground beef and had no problem with them falling part.YUMMO!! I will make these again! Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I love them they started falling apart when I first cooked them but still they are the best sheazer17 out of the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I read the previous reviews and decided to add more oats to the mix to ensure they wouldn't fall apart on the grill...to no avail! It ended up being a big mess, probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This does not work as FANCY HAMBURGERS. Making the recipe exactly as written made a ground meat concoction that was too runny and could not make patties. Instead, I placed it in a loaf pan and made a sweet meatloaf, cooking it for an hour at 350 degrees. My husband and I would give FANCY MEATLOAF five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was a disaster and a total waste of good hamburger. The patties were runny, no way to form them into patties. Do not try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I would have never tried this if I had only read the other reviews! That will teach me. It made a mess of the grill and we broiled it and it was still more like sloppyjoes. It was too sweet to taste the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Not too fancy that is for sure! It was a mess. Fell apart, burned, way to sweet. Sounded good on paper but was really a disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States