Fancy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My whole family, including 3 children under 13, loved this! I added celery and shredded carrots. Served inside pita wedges. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is delicious! It's my all time favorite sandwich spread! I cheat and just keep a couple cans of chunk chicken in my cupboard. I also cut back on the amount of mayonnaise due to the amount of juice still left in the chicken after you drain it. Incredibly good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe is phenomenal! I substitute cucumber for the pepper - it tastes great in a wrap with carrots and lettuce. YUM! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majellybones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
absolute favorite. left out the pepper, and cut back on the dill, almost doesn't last an hour after i make it. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this chicken salad last night. As I was making the dressing, I added the dill as I chopped it. After 2T, it seemed like there was a lot of dill, so I tasted it. To me, it overpowered everything else. I shredded up some more chicken and made more dressing (without the dill) to combine it all and cut down on the dill flavor. Personally, I think 1/2T of dill would have been plenty. Other than that, I loved the different take on chicken salad, even my finicky son likes it! I will definitely be making this again, just cutting way down on the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a favorite at our house and we have it once a month or more. I use a rotisserie chicken and double the recipe. We have it in pita bread. My kids love it and I love that it's a quick fix for a great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandy Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I make this chicken salad ALL the time. I LOVE it. I really don't like chicken salad with celery, fruit or nuts. So this was a nice treat. SO much flavor. I actually don't use bell peppers or garlic, since I always have every other ingredient on hand. HIGHLY recommend this one! p.s. I almost always use a rotisserie chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was a great recipe to make in a pinch, cooking the chicken was the longest part. I made the first part and put it in the freezer for 10 mins to chill instead of several hours in the fridge. I also only used 1 1/2 cloves of fresh garlic, which will be tamed to 1 clove next time, as well as toning down the dill by a pinch. I shredded the chicken then mixed it warm with the peppers and feta which made for a nice melt. I sided with dill pickle spears and sweet potatoe chips to help set of the sandwich that was served on multigrain panni bread. If you are not a fan of heavy garlic dishes, I suggest either using only half a clove or just a little garlic powder. I think I will use this as an appetizer for the next party served on crackers or something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neil Titus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was a little too much for me - as in a little too much garlic, a little too much dill and a little too much tang. I was able to mellow it out a bit by adding some sour cream, but since you can't undo the vinegar, dill and garlic once it's in there, this was pretty much a done deal for me. I did not use the feta since I have a husband who strangely almost gets physically ill at the mere mention of it. (Long after I ate this, I'm still tasting that raw garlic. NOT a good thing. I'm having a feeling supper might end up being Wayne's Drive-in for burgers and fries this evening.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was a big hit!!! I realized I was out of garlic, so I ended up using garlic powder...didnt seem to make a difference, so definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States