Fancy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe is phenomenal! I substitute cucumber for the pepper - it tastes great in a wrap with carrots and lettuce. YUM! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majellybones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
absolute favorite. left out the pepper, and cut back on the dill, almost doesn't last an hour after i make it. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this chicken salad last night. As I was making the dressing, I added the dill as I chopped it. After 2T, it seemed like there was a lot of dill, so I tasted it. To me, it overpowered everything else. I shredded up some more chicken and made more dressing (without the dill) to combine it all and cut down on the dill flavor. Personally, I think 1/2T of dill would have been plenty. Other than that, I loved the different take on chicken salad, even my finicky son likes it! I will definitely be making this again, just cutting way down on the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a favorite at our house and we have it once a month or more. I use a rotisserie chicken and double the recipe. We have it in pita bread. My kids love it and I love that it's a quick fix for a great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandy Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I make this chicken salad ALL the time. I LOVE it. I really don't like chicken salad with celery, fruit or nuts. So this was a nice treat. SO much flavor. I actually don't use bell peppers or garlic, since I always have every other ingredient on hand. HIGHLY recommend this one! p.s. I almost always use a rotisserie chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was a great recipe to make in a pinch, cooking the chicken was the longest part. I made the first part and put it in the freezer for 10 mins to chill instead of several hours in the fridge. I also only used 1 1/2 cloves of fresh garlic, which will be tamed to 1 clove next time, as well as toning down the dill by a pinch. I shredded the chicken then mixed it warm with the peppers and feta which made for a nice melt. I sided with dill pickle spears and sweet potatoe chips to help set of the sandwich that was served on multigrain panni bread. If you are not a fan of heavy garlic dishes, I suggest either using only half a clove or just a little garlic powder. I think I will use this as an appetizer for the next party served on crackers or something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neil Titus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was a little too much for me - as in a little too much garlic, a little too much dill and a little too much tang. I was able to mellow it out a bit by adding some sour cream, but since you can't undo the vinegar, dill and garlic once it's in there, this was pretty much a done deal for me. I did not use the feta since I have a husband who strangely almost gets physically ill at the mere mention of it. (Long after I ate this, I'm still tasting that raw garlic. NOT a good thing. I'm having a feeling supper might end up being Wayne's Drive-in for burgers and fries this evening.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was a big hit!!! I realized I was out of garlic, so I ended up using garlic powder...didnt seem to make a difference, so definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I love this! I make an extra batch of the dressing and store it for use on broiled chicken and tilapia. It's very versatile. You can make the blandest chicken or fish and just top it with this dressing. That said, the chicken salad is fabulous. It's not mayonnaisey....it's tart. Love the crunch of the pepper and the feta is a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great and easy chix salad recipe! i used parmesan cheese because it is what i had on hand. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States