Fancy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!! Excellent chicken salad! The only thing I changed was I used shredded cucumber (for a more Greek taste) because I didn't have red pepper on hand, and I added a soup-spoonful of sour cream! It was DELISH! It also helps that my husband and I eat anything with feta cheese too, which is why I wanted to try this. Thank you so much Chris, recipe is defintely a keeper! This would be an excellent dish for the summer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This is the "best" chicken salad. And it is so easy to make. We ate it all summer long. And now that it is winter time I make it with different colored bell pepper depending on the holiday. Orange and green for Halloween and Red and green for Christmas. Everyone loves it at parties and I print out the recipe and hand it out.Thank You! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I LOVED this chicken salad. By far the best I've had. Thank you , thank you , thank you. I will use this recipe as my standard for chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHILGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
Wow! This is a keeper. I loved this recipe so much. I will pass this along to friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
My family really liked this over 4th of July. We even made wraps with it. I left out the bell pepper. The feta adds a great zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This has go to be the best chicken salad recipe yet! It is full of flavor where most chicken salads lack it. No changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Fabulous!! I actually cheated and used a cooked rotisserie chicken from the grocery store (without the skin) and used a few leftover bleu cheese crumbles with the feta, but other than that, stuck to the recipe and it was SOOOOO good! It's nice to have a recipe that uses cider vinegar for a change instead of balsamic, though I love them both. I left it in the fridge for about 2 hours to mix and chill, and it was divine. Thanks for submitting this recipe - it's a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is the best chicken salad I've ever had. I served on a bed of salad greens and sprinkled with shredded carrot and sunflower seeds for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
wow! this recipe is so flavorful, but what I enjoyed almost as much as eating, was the fragrance of the fresh dill with every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Awesome recipe! I added tiny chopped celery and broccoli. A refreshing change with the dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States