Fancy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Yum! As many other reviewers have said, this is indeed a tasty, zesty chicken salad! The flavors go together nicely, and no changes are necessary. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
A big hit thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was good. I used dried dill since I didn't have any fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
After other reviews, I was afraid this would be overpowering, but I thought it, if anything, lacked distinctive flavor! It's good, but nothing super special. Maybe a little more mayo & dill and some onion next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
wow did this have alot of flavor, actually way too much for me. sorry for the low score but the taste was so overwhelming, i would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Delicious, ate this for 3 days in a row. Fresh dill and feta made it awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Made a couple of modifications based on what i had in my fridge and it was still very tasty! I used blue cheese instead of feta, added red grapes and used about 1/2 vinegar and 1/2 lemon juice. Also added sunflower seeds. Loved the dill flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
wow! this recipe is so flavorful, but what I enjoyed almost as much as eating, was the fragrance of the fresh dill with every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!! Excellent chicken salad! The only thing I changed was I used shredded cucumber (for a more Greek taste) because I didn't have red pepper on hand, and I added a soup-spoonful of sour cream! It was DELISH! It also helps that my husband and I eat anything with feta cheese too, which is why I wanted to try this. Thank you so much Chris, recipe is defintely a keeper! This would be an excellent dish for the summer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Served this to some "picky" friends who just loved it. I did too. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States