Fancy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
DELICIOUS! I used leftovers from the Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style recipe. I used garlic powder in place of fresh garlic. I did not refrigerate for any length of time, served for lunch. Served with boston bibb lettuce leaves. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes! I use a 12.5 ounce can of chicken to save time on cooking the chicken. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I love chicken salad. I could never make it taste good when i made it until i discovered your recipe. This chicken salad is honestly the best chicken salad that i have ever had. I think the cider vinegar is what gives it a lot of flavor. I use this as my chicken salad staple now!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was really yummy! Because some reviewers had found it bland, I first marinated the chicken in a Mediterranean-style marinade (I thought that would pair well with the feta and red peppers) containing oil, lemon juice, lots of garlic, red wine vinegar, oregano. After that, I cubed the chicken and sauteed it, and threw in some chopped onions and the red peppers at the very end. This was a personal preference - I don't really like crunchy veggies in my chicken salads. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it turned out really well. I'll definitely use the recipe again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This recipe is excellent. Simple, fast and tastes great. I used just under 1 Tbsp dried dill instead of fresh. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I have made this recipe twice now and we enjoy it very much! I didn't change anything. The flavors are a wonderful blend. It's also really easy to make too. It never lasts long. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years now, and I have to say it is one of my most favorites. I like it exactly the way it is, but sometimes I do use a little less dill in case I'm taking it to a picnic as not everyone is a super dill fan. I do cut up the chicken into bite-sized cubes after it has been baked and cooled--and I don't chill the dressing separately. I just mix everything together and then let the whole thing chill overnight. I love to serve it in mini-pita pockets with a little bit of spinach leaves or lettuce. So much flavor, and always a hit at a picnic. You should definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Fabulous!! I actually cheated and used a cooked rotisserie chicken from the grocery store (without the skin) and used a few leftover bleu cheese crumbles with the feta, but other than that, stuck to the recipe and it was SOOOOO good! It's nice to have a recipe that uses cider vinegar for a change instead of balsamic, though I love them both. I left it in the fridge for about 2 hours to mix and chill, and it was divine. Thanks for submitting this recipe - it's a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
My husband and I have been taking this to work for lunch daily. It is very good, but I added a little less feta the second time I made it. The dill really brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I used chicken breasts that had been baked with hot sauce, so I'm sure that had an impact, but I thought this salad was WONDERFUL. I used 1 T dried dill instead of the fresh, and I only let the flavours meld for about 10 minutes at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States