Fancy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Love this! I've made this twice in the past two weeks because the whole family eats it. I've yet to have red peppers on hand, but I can't wait to try it with them. I also don't have fresh dill and instead use half the amount of dry dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It's delicious! When I first made it for myself, I couldn't stop eating it! After the first batch, I made the chicken salad continuously for almost a week until I ran out of the ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Consistently a favorite at our house and with our friends. Of all the dishes we bring to events and gatherings, this is one everyone wants the recipe for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Im not really a chicken salad girl but I will say I really liked this recipe. I read the recipe wrong and used Basalmic vinegar versus cider and I really think that made a big difference in taste. I also did not have a red bell pepper so I used Sun Dried Tomatoes in its place. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
We loved this chicken salad! I did not have a green pepper or fresh garlic. I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt and pepper. I served ours over a romaine salad and drizzled balsamic vinaigrette around the lettuce. The kids loved it served on a plate with cucumber slices and warm garlic bread. I think the fresh garlic would have been nice but we enjoyed it so much just the way it turned out! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very nice. I used turkey instead of chicken, and made it all at once, but otherwise left it the same. I like the flavors and the ease of this salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is fantastic! I'm doing the Atkins diet and found this to be a perfect lunch/snack/whatever! The flavor really pops and if you use a store bought rotisserie chicken it couldn't be any more simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I brought this to work for a potluck lunch, and everyone really loved it. Had some red pepper left over from something else, so I added that. I baked some bone-in chicken breast, then shredded that for this salad. It stayed moist, and was a much better consistency than chopped chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This chicken salad tasted like it was straight outta a favorite deli. I added chopped celery and more bell pepper. I made the recipe for 2, and used fresh garlic(1clove) I used 1/2 tsp dill(dried). I probably used 3 xpepper, but wow! I love a chicken salad with chunks of celery(chopped fine) I've been trying red pepper flakes..never again! I'm planning on sharing with my mom. I'm sure she'll say what a creative chef. Hats off to the creator of this fabulous salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States