Fancy Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I love this! I make an extra batch of the dressing and store it for use on broiled chicken and tilapia. It's very versatile. You can make the blandest chicken or fish and just top it with this dressing. That said, the chicken salad is fabulous. It's not mayonnaisey....it's tart. Love the crunch of the pepper and the feta is a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Olney, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great and easy chix salad recipe! i used parmesan cheese because it is what i had on hand. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Love this! I've made this twice in the past two weeks because the whole family eats it. I've yet to have red peppers on hand, but I can't wait to try it with them. I also don't have fresh dill and instead use half the amount of dry dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
It's delicious! When I first made it for myself, I couldn't stop eating it! After the first batch, I made the chicken salad continuously for almost a week until I ran out of the ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Consistently a favorite at our house and with our friends. Of all the dishes we bring to events and gatherings, this is one everyone wants the recipe for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Im not really a chicken salad girl but I will say I really liked this recipe. I read the recipe wrong and used Basalmic vinegar versus cider and I really think that made a big difference in taste. I also did not have a red bell pepper so I used Sun Dried Tomatoes in its place. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
We loved this chicken salad! I did not have a green pepper or fresh garlic. I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt and pepper. I served ours over a romaine salad and drizzled balsamic vinaigrette around the lettuce. The kids loved it served on a plate with cucumber slices and warm garlic bread. I think the fresh garlic would have been nice but we enjoyed it so much just the way it turned out! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very nice. I used turkey instead of chicken, and made it all at once, but otherwise left it the same. I like the flavors and the ease of this salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is fantastic! I'm doing the Atkins diet and found this to be a perfect lunch/snack/whatever! The flavor really pops and if you use a store bought rotisserie chicken it couldn't be any more simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States