Fancy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
First time, I left the Rolo's whole. Much better to cut them in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
These were average. We prefer a softer and more moist cookie bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
GREAT recipe!! I used the New MINI ROLO's candies in the gold bag. Turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
All I can say is "Wow!". This recipe was super-easy to make, I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and cut the caramel candies in half, putting the cut side down before baking. I got so many compliments and requests for the recipe. Everyone RAVED about them. Super-easy to make and wonderful results. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Incredible, moist, delectable-looking brownies. Everyone loved them! However, there is no "crumbling" remaining mix on top - spread, drop, maybe - but crumble?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This recipe is most excellent! I've been searching this site for a good brownie recipe and my first three attempts at other brownies were disasters. This one rocks! Really fudgy brownies, perfect for summertime bbq's. I used an 8x8 pan and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
My husband said these are the best brownies he's ever had, I do suggest using 3/4cp toffee chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
What a unique brownie! I use this recipe for special occasions and always bring home an empty platter. I thought the recipe was a little misleading though when it read, "crumble remaining batter over top." Instead of crumbling, spread the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
These brownies are a big hit! I will surely make them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Very good! I altered this recipe quite a bit though. First, I used yellow cake mix. After baking the first layer of crust, I topped it with Rolo's cut in half (cut face down) which provided a melted caramel layer. Didnt use quite as much choc chips and toffee. Came out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States