Fancy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
YUM! I didn't have rolos or toffee so I replaced it with chocolate and peanut butter chips....I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
These were very tasty and incredibly easy to make. I did have some problems with them sticking to the pan; I think it was because I pressed the caramels too far down when I was spreading the batter on top. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chocolate
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I have never made brownies before so I was looking forward to making them but by the time I arrived home I was tired but decided to go ahead and make them. I forgot to put eggs and only realised it after I had put the first layer in the oven. I almost threw out the mixture but decided to keep it. The brownies still tasted sooo good. I will try these again and see how they turn out. I am from South Africa and don't know what toffee bits/chips are. Is there a substitute that I could use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Yummy! I made these for a covered-dish lunch and they were great. I love the idea of making brownies from cake mix and will be saving that idea for future reference as well. I used halved caramel cups (Wal-Mart brand...Great Value?) and they were delicious. I'll try the Rolos sometime, too. The gooey yumminess inside was a treat. Instead of 35 pieces, I got 24, I guess because I cut them bigger. I did use a little extra time for baking because they didn't seem quite done after the written time. Only downside was that I wasn't able to try them warm with a glass of milk! I'll be doing that today with what's left :) . Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These are delicious......especially for a party. They are not as sweet as you might expect with the additions of candy as listed. I also cut the Rolo's in 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
LOVED these brownies. The dough is very much like brownie dough - thick and hard to spread. I wasn't sure how it would turn out that I wasn't "spreading" it on the top layer, but more of dropping it around. Worked wonderfully, and these were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
After my best friend served us these last weekend, I made these for my Moms group, following the ingredients as written. They were raved about, and I brought home an empty container! My husband and kids gobbled them up, too. Rich and satisfying, my favorite brownie recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I made these twice now. The first time I followed the recipe to a tee. They were great, but the second time I chopped the Rolo's in half as suggested. The caramel seemed to be more evenly dispersed this way. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Great recipe! I just made this on the weekend for my sister in law's birthday instead of a cake and everyone loved it! I used an 8x11 pan instead (the other one seemed just a bit too big) and followed a couple other suggestions cutting down the toffee chips/choc chips to 3/4 c. each. I aslo used the Hershey caramel kisses (20 of them) and ended up cooking them the 6 mins. at the beginning (same as called for) and about 28 mins. for the second portion. Decadent treat, thanks Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Really fabulous, fudgy, decadent brownies! They really went over well with kids and adults alike. With a glass of milk, theses are heaven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States