Fancy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Yummy. Make sure you don't overcook it. Because of all the gooey stuff in the middle, your toothpick won't come out completely clean, even when the brownies are done. This makes it easy to overcook, so watch it. Much better after it has set and cooled for several hours. (Overnight is best)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Very good if you're in a bind (which I was)....only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it still has a cake-like consistency instead of a "brownie" consistency - tasty, nonetheless:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
yummy... made as stated and added peanut butter chips too! gone in a flash.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I made these last night for a dinner party. I also used someone's suggestion and cut the Rolos in half. I took them hot out of the oven and put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on them. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUM! I didn't end up having enough batter to fully cover the top and I had to bake them longer than stated. Other than those issues, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I too can't stand when people massacre a recipe then give it a low rating. These brownies were great and the only changes I made per other reviews were: I used 9x9 pan (makes it much easier because the batter is really gooey and thick), and 3/4 cup a toffee chips, I thought was plenty. Cook 5 min. longer because of the thicker pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I'm not sure where I went wrong with this recipe, but these came out crumbly and way too cake-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olive Oil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These were incredibly rich, so cut them into small pieces. I took previous reviewers' advice and cut the Rolos in half and I also sprayed my spatula when spreading the batter as it was very sticky. Delicious and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
What a waste of ingredients! These weren't horrible, I just won't ever make them again. I did line my pan with foil and so glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Rating this based on how I had to make it, with what we had onhand - had to use EggBeaters (who runs out of eggs?? Us, apparently...) the caramel version of Jr. Mints (yea, Dollar Tree.) Made in an 11x7 and was CRAZY hard to spread, even when I sprayed spatula as someone suggested. I expected brownie consistency, but it was total cake texture, and despite the small caramel pieces, sticky to eat. I'll try again with real eggs, Rolos and make sure I use the cake mix that only requires adding water (the one I used called for oil, but I didn't add any - not sure if that affected it.)I'm sure this is fabulous based on other reviews - I just want to indicate what didn't work for me as a reminder the next time I pull this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States