Famous Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was super yummy, made a few changes that some people suggested, i added 2 teaspoons of cumin cause i love cumin, left out the cayenne, only used 1 tbsp flour, used chicken granules (cause thats what i had on hand) This will be our new taco seasoning, no more pre packaged stuff in this house, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Ann Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Goodbye pre-packaged seasoning mix!! This recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great recipe..thanks. I didn't have bouillon, so I used beef broth--about 4 tablespoons. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This got great reviews so I wanted to try it. It was okay but I missed having cumin in it. Cumin adds such a delicious flavor and this needs about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Kolbow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
try this with corn flour (masa)... I have used this recipe for a long time and it is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Beef boullion adds nice flavor, change to chicken boullion is needed. A bit salty, reduced salt to 3/4t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe was great. I halved the flour as suggested and added a teaspoon of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is so much better than the packets! Not very difficult to make either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used equal amounts Better than Bouillion creamy beef "base" instead of part of a beef bouillion cube, omitted the salt (as the beef base was quite salty on it's own) and I doubled the garlic powder. I used this to make "salsa chicken" which is basically chicken breast, salsa and taco seasoning left to cook in the crockpot on low all day. This worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
No more store bought EVER!!! The whole family loved it!! Did change it just a tad with a small dash of oregano and cumin. But that's because we just have always added that, I added a dash of Cayenne pepper to mine. I like it hot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernFried

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States