Famous Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious! I have 2 picky eaters and they liked it a lot better than the prepackaged stuff you b by at the store and I feel better knowing what is in it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirsten1884
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dixfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made this for a taco salad last night. Added the Cumin and also 1tsp of the Goya Adobo seasoning. Loved it and will always have it in the house now. Oh I will try the corn flour next to see if it's even better. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I think it is better than the packaged mix. I have so many food sensitivities that I'm glad I can know exactly what is in my seasoning. I reduced the salt and it is still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I didn't change a thing! It's perfect! My only issue is that I tend to use too much of it and it doesn't taste right. I'm still trying to find that sweet spot! But having a tasty time doing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was super yummy, made a few changes that some people suggested, i added 2 teaspoons of cumin cause i love cumin, left out the cayenne, only used 1 tbsp flour, used chicken granules (cause thats what i had on hand) This will be our new taco seasoning, no more pre packaged stuff in this house, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Goodbye pre-packaged seasoning mix!! This recipe is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great recipe..thanks. I didn't have bouillon, so I used beef broth--about 4 tablespoons. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This got great reviews so I wanted to try it. It was okay but I missed having cumin in it. Cumin adds such a delicious flavor and this needs about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
try this with corn flour (masa)... I have used this recipe for a long time and it is excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Beef boullion adds nice flavor, change to chicken boullion is needed. A bit salty, reduced salt to 3/4t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States