Famous Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Perfect!!! Taste amazing! Not much more to say :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ukongrl
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is one of the best homemade taco seasonings! My husband hates garlic and onion so I omitted those ingredients. I also add cumin. I make very large batches at a time! My family will not eat store bought taco seasoning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukongrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
No need to buy taco seasonings from the store anymore! I like that I can control the amount of salt and how spicy I want it to be. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This seasoning is awesome. My kids and girlfriend loved it. Wouldn't change anything in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I also add cumin to this recipe and I add the bullion cube when preparing the beef. This way the seasoning does not cake while storing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyyoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
pre packaged taco seasonings can be expensive, and they are for 1 lb of hamburger, this mixure is very good, only added half of the flour, and i have all of the ingredients on hand always, i buy from the organic bulk bins, at my store, very good deal and i control the salt, which is a good thing, will make it this way for ever, i also added a little cumin, also added 1 cup of cold water to the taco mix, and the it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe looks great. Is this the equivalent of one packet for taco mixes? Sorry if I missed that somewhere....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious! I have 2 picky eaters and they liked it a lot better than the prepackaged stuff you b by at the store and I feel better knowing what is in it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirsten1884
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dixfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made this for a taco salad last night. Added the Cumin and also 1tsp of the Goya Adobo seasoning. Loved it and will always have it in the house now. Oh I will try the corn flour next to see if it's even better. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States