Famous Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Perfect!!! Taste amazing! Not much more to say :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ukongrl
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is one of the best homemade taco seasonings! My husband hates garlic and onion so I omitted those ingredients. I also add cumin. I make very large batches at a time! My family will not eat store bought taco seasoning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukongrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This seasoning is out of this world. The flavors are great together. I dont change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
No need to buy taco seasonings from the store anymore! I like that I can control the amount of salt and how spicy I want it to be. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This seasoning is awesome. My kids and girlfriend loved it. Wouldn't change anything in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I also add cumin to this recipe and I add the bullion cube when preparing the beef. This way the seasoning does not cake while storing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyyoder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
pre packaged taco seasonings can be expensive, and they are for 1 lb of hamburger, this mixure is very good, only added half of the flour, and i have all of the ingredients on hand always, i buy from the organic bulk bins, at my store, very good deal and i control the salt, which is a good thing, will make it this way for ever, i also added a little cumin, also added 1 cup of cold water to the taco mix, and the it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe looks great. Is this the equivalent of one packet for taco mixes? Sorry if I missed that somewhere....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious! I have 2 picky eaters and they liked it a lot better than the prepackaged stuff you b by at the store and I feel better knowing what is in it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirsten1884
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dixfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States