Famous Restaurant Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
this was a good recipe but i used white american cheese a lot creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made this for a party and it was a big hit! It tastes sooo good and is very addicting! It makes A LOT of dip, though. Tastes good re-heated the next day....and the next...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was very good and easy. I do not have a double boiler, so I just melted the heat the regular way over the stove in a pot. I also added a good bit of ground cayenne (red) pepper to the dip. That added much more flavor and a little spice, but really wasn't very spicy. Needs a little more flavor somehow though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This truly does taste just like a favorite restaurant's recipe that I have been trying to duplicate for years. I'm embarrassed that is was so easy and I couldn't nail it! I cut the recipe in 1/2 since it was just a side dish for 4 - wished I would have made the full recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I scaled down the recipe to 10 servings for our family of 4 for New Year's Eve. I used a saucepan on low heat and it melted fine. The queso was a little bland for us, so I added 1/2 cup of medium salsa. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Authentic and yummy! I wouldn't call it "hot" though. For those who like it hot my "cheater" version is easy - simply add a few tbsp of med. salsa to the cheese of your choice ( I use Velvetta + sour cream)a can of sliced jalepenos (don't remove seeds!)and a squirt of real lime juice. We also like sliced olives - hot and chunky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is so much better than the stuff from a jar. It's worth the effort to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was outstanding! I didn't need the 5lb version so I recalculated for 12 servings which requires 1 2lb loaf of velveeta. The only thing I did differently was substitute some hot salsa for the water. I only added 1/2 C of water and it still turned out a tad runny, but was absolutely excellent!!! I also added some extra jalapenos for a spicy kick and I have to say this will definitely be the recipe I use from now on for queso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States