Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This kid got his proportions mixed up or something. Will keep looking. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good! And easy - my picky eater son thought best Alfredo that I've tried to make for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
i like some pasta,my mama taught me to made pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beedilallo
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I am a garlic lover, so when I added the butter I also added 3 cloves of fresh garlic and sautéed for a couple minutes then followed the recipe exactly. My 8 year boy said mom, you need to use this sauce every time!!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I can truly say I've tried many alfredo sauce recipes,this one I give a high thumbs up. NO SUBISTITUTES...........-SGFB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
YUMMY! I used heavy cream. Next time I'll go a little heavier w/the garlic salt! But, REALLY GOOD! This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was horrible. I took the advice of several reviewers and reduced the cream cheese, but that flavour still dominated, without any other interesting flavours to mitigate it. Plus it was a calorie bomb, and it's such a drag to eat something that's not just unappetizing but bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I added more half & half while it was cooking because also I thought it had to much cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is by far the best alfredo sauce recipe I have tried! My family loves it and it's "A Keeper" in my book!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancypants4569

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The kids and Misses loved it. Reduce the cream cheese a bit,add more half and half like others have mentioned and put in your own touches and this one if a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayman.30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States