Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by beedilallo
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I am a garlic lover, so when I added the butter I also added 3 cloves of fresh garlic and sautéed for a couple minutes then followed the recipe exactly. My 8 year boy said mom, you need to use this sauce every time!!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I can truly say I've tried many alfredo sauce recipes,this one I give a high thumbs up. NO SUBISTITUTES...........-SGFB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
YUMMY! I used heavy cream. Next time I'll go a little heavier w/the garlic salt! But, REALLY GOOD! This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was horrible. I took the advice of several reviewers and reduced the cream cheese, but that flavour still dominated, without any other interesting flavours to mitigate it. Plus it was a calorie bomb, and it's such a drag to eat something that's not just unappetizing but bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I added more half & half while it was cooking because also I thought it had to much cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is by far the best alfredo sauce recipe I have tried! My family loves it and it's "A Keeper" in my book!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancypants4569

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The kids and Misses loved it. Reduce the cream cheese a bit,add more half and half like others have mentioned and put in your own touches and this one if a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayman.30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I did not use garlic salt. I sauteed a little fresh minced garlic and a little fresh minced yellow onion before adding the rest of the ingredients. I did need a little more milk than what was called for because the sauce was a little too thick. The family all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I loved this sauce! Used milk instead of half and half because that is all I had - it is very very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
So amazing! I added broccoli and a little bit of grated Parmesan cheese, and served it over whole grain macaroni .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little temple
Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States