Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Awesome! Not traditional, but delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Las Vegas Tribune

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I think it is a decent recipe; I like the flavor the cream cheese adds, but I would also decrease it and maybe add some other cheeses. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I only gave this four stars because if I hadn't added my own adjustments this would have tasted somewhat bland to me. Here is what I changed and added. I cut the cream cheese to 1/2 cup and added 1/4 cup fresh grated parmesan. I added much more garlic salt than a pinch (but I love garlic salt) and I added salt and pepper to taste as well. With my adjustments I just loved this recipe and it's extremely easy to make which means I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I thought it was delicious! I did not think it was really creamy, but that may have been because i used 1/3 fat cream cheese. I would definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
A family favorite!!! I blend the ingredients first before putting it in a pan, that way I don't get any clots. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was delish!! I added about a cup of freshly grated parmesan cheese, and used fresh garlic. Also added sundried tomatoes. My husband went on and on about how good it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made it almost exactly as said and my whole family LOVED it...I did finely chop a ton of broccoli and added chicken and the kids couldn't even taste the broccoli, all 5 of them! It's hard to find a recipe everyone will eat and this one did it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbergman
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This had entirely too much cream cheese and that is all I could taste in it. There is no way this OG recipe, don't know if that's the one indicated as the popular chain but there is not way it could be. OG has garlic and nutmeg in it, the nutmeg is that nice hint of flavor at the end. Thanks for the recipe but we didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
The sauce wouldnt mix well. It had to much butter and tasted to much like the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I used Heavy cream instead of half and half. We love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States