Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I did not use garlic salt. I sauteed a little fresh minced garlic and a little fresh minced yellow onion before adding the rest of the ingredients. I did need a little more milk than what was called for because the sauce was a little too thick. The family all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I loved this sauce! Used milk instead of half and half because that is all I had - it is very very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Galguera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
So amazing! I added broccoli and a little bit of grated Parmesan cheese, and served it over whole grain macaroni .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little temple
Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I loved this! Overall an awesome recipe. You can tweak it to your tastes. I am very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Ended up modifying this but don't really know what I did exactly! Everyone liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Easy to make, family and friends loved this recipe. Making again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mienna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I thought this was great! It didnt look amazing while it was in the pot but it turned out perfectly, I also used lemon and herb spices because I found it needing a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was really good - just didnt taste like alfredo but will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is very similar to my alfredo. I do not use lemon pepper and I add a 1/4 cup of Parmesan Cheese. Also I use minced garlic or garlic powder rather than garlic salt. Regardless, this is a fab sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KheringtonsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States