Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This has quickly become a staple meal for me. I love it because it's something you can throw together at the last minute. I love adding a little grated parmesan and dried parsley to the cracker mixture, and per other reviewers I bake covered for 25 minutes, then uncovered for the remaining 20. If I have extra crumbs, I add those on when I uncover the dish--this, along with the uncovered baking, helps alleviate any sogginess. I also use only teeny tiny slivers of butter--you definitely don't need nearly as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
2 eggs were enough to coat the chops. I thought the bottom was soggy from sitting in the butter. They did not get especially tender. Not worth the extra calories and fats by cooking them in butter. I would not make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
this was a great idea! I used it with my pork steaks. I hate frying! They were really moist covering them up with foil and browning later. Very flexable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Good, simple recipe. I made it exactly as written the first time, but substituted panko bread crumbs the second time. We like them much better with the panko crums...adds a great crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made these pork chops for my family and they LOVED them!!! They were tender and juicy and had great flavor!!! I used Ritz crackers and took the advice of other posts about this recipe to take the cover off the pan a little over halfway before they are done. This gives the topping a golden color and great texture and flavor. My new favorite pork chop recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made these with some suggested changes... like baking without covering and adding less butter. We liked this recipe pretty good, but next time I think I will use some other seasoning besides garlic salt (even though I generally like garlic salt.) Really liked the butter crackers used as crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
ADD PARMESAN CHEESE TO THE BREAD CRUMBS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yayyyyy! My pork chops came out GrrrrrEAT (in the words of Tony the Tiger). This is coming from a woman who never really ate or made pork chops because I never cooked them right. My pork chops were nice and flaky on the outside and juicy on the inside. My kids LOVED THEM! (my youngest child let out a "ummmm" in the middle of his sentence while talking and eating). My only suggestion to viewers would be that you may or may not need to use the little slithers of butter. Anyway.... this is a really good recipe. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmccain27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Gluten Free! I made this gluten free with Glutino's Table Crackers and substituted Ghee for the butter. Man! These were good! Exellent. I used a meat thermometer due to the fact that I used very thick pork chops but 50 minutes seemed to do the job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States