Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
OMG...the best pork chops ever! Adding the butter made all the difference. We loved them and we are both a hard sale on pork recipes. I passed the recipe along to my brother, he tried them and LOVED them. Definitely going to be a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
It came out very mushy and bland. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is one of the best pork chop recipes I have ever had. Chops are tender and full of flavor and juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shapleigh, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delish! I had small boneless chops and I baked them covered for 20 minutes and then uncovered for another 15-20. They were great. I used crushed Club crackers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My own mom said best pork chops she has had. Even my picky husband, who likes everything fried or BBQ'd loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe was excellent. Like others, I pan fried it on each side for 4-5 minutes to get a bit of crispness to the breading and then baked it. I also cut the butter in half and took the foil off when I turned the chops. It was excellent - even my daughter who groans when we have pork chops said it was great. I served it with saffron rice and broccoli. I followed guidance of other raters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I am not a big fan of pork chops but I LOVED this recipe. I followed some of the other reviewers advice and went down to 2 eggs. Also taking off the tin foil for the last 15 minutes made this meal amazing! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
One word, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I didn't have any crackers, but did have StoveTop stuffing. And it worked great! A++ Thanks for the recipe! had(2)1 1/2in boneless pork chops, one egg, about a cup of Stovetop crunched. 375 @ 45 min. Margarine worked great. Such a yummy tender chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Didn't really light us up. It was OK, but nothing to rave over. The butter makes it soggy (even uncovered for the last 15 minutes). Don't mean to be overly critical, it's just that there are lots of recipes on here that bring something special to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States