Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Add rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
best pork chops i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Best pork chops I ever made and easiest too! Used lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Really good chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This has quickly become a staple meal for me. I love it because it's something you can throw together at the last minute. I love adding a little grated parmesan and dried parsley to the cracker mixture, and per other reviewers I bake covered for 25 minutes, then uncovered for the remaining 20. If I have extra crumbs, I add those on when I uncover the dish--this, along with the uncovered baking, helps alleviate any sogginess. I also use only teeny tiny slivers of butter--you definitely don't need nearly as much as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
2 eggs were enough to coat the chops. I thought the bottom was soggy from sitting in the butter. They did not get especially tender. Not worth the extra calories and fats by cooking them in butter. I would not make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
this was a great idea! I used it with my pork steaks. I hate frying! They were really moist covering them up with foil and browning later. Very flexable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Good, simple recipe. I made it exactly as written the first time, but substituted panko bread crumbs the second time. We like them much better with the panko crums...adds a great crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made these pork chops for my family and they LOVED them!!! They were tender and juicy and had great flavor!!! I used Ritz crackers and took the advice of other posts about this recipe to take the cover off the pan a little over halfway before they are done. This gives the topping a golden color and great texture and flavor. My new favorite pork chop recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made these with some suggested changes... like baking without covering and adding less butter. We liked this recipe pretty good, but next time I think I will use some other seasoning besides garlic salt (even though I generally like garlic salt.) Really liked the butter crackers used as crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States