Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is one of the best pork chop recipes I have ever had. Chops are tender and full of flavor and juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shapleigh, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delish! I had small boneless chops and I baked them covered for 20 minutes and then uncovered for another 15-20. They were great. I used crushed Club crackers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My own mom said best pork chops she has had. Even my picky husband, who likes everything fried or BBQ'd loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe was excellent. Like others, I pan fried it on each side for 4-5 minutes to get a bit of crispness to the breading and then baked it. I also cut the butter in half and took the foil off when I turned the chops. It was excellent - even my daughter who groans when we have pork chops said it was great. I served it with saffron rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I am not a big fan of pork chops but I LOVED this recipe. I followed some of the other reviewers advice and went down to 2 eggs. Also taking off the tin foil for the last 15 minutes made this meal amazing! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
One word, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I didn't have any crackers, but did have StoveTop stuffing. And it worked great! A++ Thanks for the recipe! had(2)1 1/2in boneless pork chops, one egg, about a cup of Stovetop crunched. 375 @ 45 min. Margarine worked great. Such a yummy tender chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Didn't really light us up. It was OK, but nothing to rave over. The butter makes it soggy (even uncovered for the last 15 minutes). Don't mean to be overly critical, it's just that there are lots of recipes on here that bring something special to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Didn't use any butter, and it came out tender, moist, and delicious! Next time, I'll broil the chops, uncovered, for a few minutes since the breading was a little soggy. Still detectible! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Outstanding, with some suggestion from other reviews. First time cooking Pork Chops was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States