Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Just tried this recipe and worked like a charm!! I didnt have to change anything in this recipe except for time, I had lean chops so I had shorten baking time to 18 minutes in total flipping at the 12 minute mark and then broiling for the last 2 minutes! These came out delicious crispy outside and then so tender and juicy in the inside! I paired the chops with AK Grown Yukon Gold Sour Cream Mashed Potatoes, and fresh pan seared Zucchini out of the garden! Great Recipe will def be a recipe I use for years and years to come! The only thing next time I will use 2 eggs didn't like having so much egg waste afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I would love to give these a four and a half stars. I made exactly as stated above and they were yummy but I wish the crust had stayed on a bit better. I think in the future I will flour before the bread mixture and also cut back on the butter in the pan and flip half way through the cooking. As stated they were juicy and rich tasting. I would spend the extra money to buy real ritz crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Wow this recipe is just about wrong in every way. 1st the cook time is way too long, there is no flavor with the seasoning suggested, I used 2 eggs for 5 chops that were 1" thick. I did broil to get rid of the total sogginess but it just dried them out to make 5 uneatable chops. Will never make again. UGH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I just made these tonight and they were awesome! I couldn't cut mine with a fork but my steak knife made short work of it. I will be making this one again the next time I'm craving pork chops! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These were super easy. I followed the recipe as written. I liked the flavor that the Ritz crackers gave it. I felt like the flavor would have been completely different if I had of used breadcrumbs. I also liked that I used ingredients that I already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I have been cooking and baking for more than 60 yrs. With a couple of additions, this recipe is one of the best and tastiest I have cooked in a long time. I added a little crushed thyme and Bell's Poultry Seasoning to the cracker mix. I use butter crackers. I spray the topping with butter-flavored Pam or drizzle melted butter over both sides prior to cooking. I put a rack in the bottom of my pan, then place the boneless pork chops on it. I take off the foil for the last 6-8 minutes. Tender, juicy and crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dearcat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I of course read the reviews as I always do before I make a recipe on this site. So I followed all of the helpful suggestions: reducing the butter, uncovering the last half of bake time, and putting under the broiler to brown both sides at the end. Personally I thought the breading was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingDash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This didn't work for me at all. Nothing wrong with my oven, so I can't blame it on that. Just didn't get crispy the way I would have liked them. I agree with another reviewer that they were a bit soggy and not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
It's another, more healthy way of cooking port chops. At our house, I use saltines crushed, and pan fry 'em. They get brown and crunchy. I know, bad for you. But really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
The flavor was very good, however, I was so looking forward to cutting these chops with a fork, not even close, they were dry, far too well done and I followed the recipe to the letter. VERY DISAPPOINTING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States