Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Just the yummiest pork chops ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Soggy, bland taste. I think if a rack were placed in the bottom om the baking pan and they were placed on it, along with uncovering 15 minutes to crisp them a bit they may be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have tried this recipe several times but have made some modifications. I use townhouse flatbread crackers (Italian herb) instead of butter crackers. I also melt butter in cooking dish prior to placing pork chops in dish. These are sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These were excellent! Great flavor. Next time I will broil them on each side for 5 minutes at the end, as they were a bit mushy on the bottoms. Probably cut back on the butter and just grease the pan with butter instead of using a half stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Made these last night EXACTLY as written. Pork was tender & had good flavor, but coating was mushy vs. crispy. Tried to "crispen" it up on the stove, but coating then fell off (which I kinda expected, but thought I'd try).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Pretty easy to make but some details I would add to recipe. I got 3/4 inch boneless pork chops and it was done in 30 min instead of 45..to get rid of sogginess..finish them on the pan after you take out of oven to get them a little more crispy. Ritz crackers good touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephen tran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I had stopped cooking pork chops because they always were dry no matter what recipe I tried. With this recipe I can make chops a regular menu item again. Easy, quick and simple ingredients, that's what makes this one of my favorite recipes. Great for serving guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is my second time making this recipe. I have to say the only thing I didn't do the second time around was cover the chops. I put them on a non stick metal cookie sheet with sides. They were crispy on the outside and moist and tender on the inside. No knife required here. You may want to leave off the salt. The Ritz have plenty already. Made with fresh green beans and scalloped potatoes from this site. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Yum!! I made a few small changes based on the reviews. I only used 2 eggs, and that was still more than enough to coat my chops. Then I also only used 1/4 c of butter not a 1/2 c. It ended up being the perfect amount for me. Then I also melted the butter in the pan first before adding the chops. When I added the chops, I placed them on one side first, then after they were coated with butter I flipped them over then put them in the oven. Halfway through the cooking time a flipped them over again. They were very good, and I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
After reading the reviews I was thinking I had finally found a great recipe for chops. I did take note to all of the not so positive reviews also. I weighed my odds and decide to give this recipe a whirl. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't have a problem with the breading being soggy like some reviews mentioned and my chops where moist and tender, no complaints there. The only problem that hubby and I had was not much flavor. I have spiced the recipe up with different thing a few times. Once I used Ritz crackers as suggested.Then more garlic salt, garlic powder instead, fresh garlic, ect. I really wanted this to be the end all to my quest for the perfect recipe. However, I'm just not satisfied with this recipe. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States