Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Pretty easy to make but some details I would add to recipe. I got 3/4 inch boneless pork chops and it was done in 30 min instead of 45..to get rid of sogginess..finish them on the pan after you take out of oven to get them a little more crispy. Ritz crackers good touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephen tran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I had stopped cooking pork chops because they always were dry no matter what recipe I tried. With this recipe I can make chops a regular menu item again. Easy, quick and simple ingredients, that's what makes this one of my favorite recipes. Great for serving guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is my second time making this recipe. I have to say the only thing I didn't do the second time around was cover the chops. I put them on a non stick metal cookie sheet with sides. They were crispy on the outside and moist and tender on the inside. No knife required here. You may want to leave off the salt. The Ritz have plenty already. Made with fresh green beans and scalloped potatoes from this site. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Yum!! I made a few small changes based on the reviews. I only used 2 eggs, and that was still more than enough to coat my chops. Then I also only used 1/4 c of butter not a 1/2 c. It ended up being the perfect amount for me. Then I also melted the butter in the pan first before adding the chops. When I added the chops, I placed them on one side first, then after they were coated with butter I flipped them over then put them in the oven. Halfway through the cooking time a flipped them over again. They were very good, and I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
After reading the reviews I was thinking I had finally found a great recipe for chops. I did take note to all of the not so positive reviews also. I weighed my odds and decide to give this recipe a whirl. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't have a problem with the breading being soggy like some reviews mentioned and my chops where moist and tender, no complaints there. The only problem that hubby and I had was not much flavor. I have spiced the recipe up with different thing a few times. Once I used Ritz crackers as suggested.Then more garlic salt, garlic powder instead, fresh garlic, ect. I really wanted this to be the end all to my quest for the perfect recipe. However, I'm just not satisfied with this recipe. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Just tried this recipe and worked like a charm!! I didnt have to change anything in this recipe except for time, I had lean chops so I had shorten baking time to 18 minutes in total flipping at the 12 minute mark and then broiling for the last 2 minutes! These came out delicious crispy outside and then so tender and juicy in the inside! I paired the chops with AK Grown Yukon Gold Sour Cream Mashed Potatoes, and fresh pan seared Zucchini out of the garden! Great Recipe will def be a recipe I use for years and years to come! The only thing next time I will use 2 eggs didn't like having so much egg waste afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I would love to give these a four and a half stars. I made exactly as stated above and they were yummy but I wish the crust had stayed on a bit better. I think in the future I will flour before the bread mixture and also cut back on the butter in the pan and flip half way through the cooking. As stated they were juicy and rich tasting. I would spend the extra money to buy real ritz crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Wow this recipe is just about wrong in every way. 1st the cook time is way too long, there is no flavor with the seasoning suggested, I used 2 eggs for 5 chops that were 1" thick. I did broil to get rid of the total sogginess but it just dried them out to make 5 uneatable chops. Will never make again. UGH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I just made these tonight and they were awesome! I couldn't cut mine with a fork but my steak knife made short work of it. I will be making this one again the next time I'm craving pork chops! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These were super easy. I followed the recipe as written. I liked the flavor that the Ritz crackers gave it. I felt like the flavor would have been completely different if I had of used breadcrumbs. I also liked that I used ingredients that I already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States